Nostalgia Music Catalogue Old Songs

Nostalgia Music Catalogue

Bringing timeless classics from the past into the present.

Peggy Lee – I’ve Got A Right To Sing The Blues

hank-williams-drifting-cowboys - NMC


A career spanning over six decades, Peggy Lee accomplished a successful career as a Jazz and popular music singer, songwriter, composer and actress. The American born performer both starred and voiced animated characters in many films, her most memorable being Lady and the Tramp and Pete Kelly’s Blues in 1955 and The Jazz Singer in 1957.

This release however, captures her most memorable element as a jazz artist. Starting off with the title track ‘I’ve Got A Right To Sing The Blues’, this release includes her US Pop #2 hit ‘Golden Earrings’, plus other great tracks such as ‘It’s All Over Now’ and ‘Linger In My Arms A Little Longer Baby’ .

Preview ‘I’ve Got A Right To Sing The Blues’

View Full Tracklist

No. Track Name Artist
1 I've Got A Right To Sing the Blues Peggy Lee
2 If I Could Be With You One Hour Tonight Peggy Lee
3 Let There Be Love Peggy Lee
4 The Lady Is A Tramp Peggy Lee
5 These Foolish Things Peggy Lee
6 He's Just My Kind Peggy Lee
7 Oh What A Beautiful Morning Peggy Lee
8 Shanghai Peggy Lee
9 Love Your Magic Spell Is Everywhere Peggy Lee
10 I Got Lucky In The Rain Peggy Lee
11 Golden Earrings Peggy Lee
12 Love Is Just Around The Corner Peggy Lee
13 It Takes A Long Long Train With a Red Caboose Peggy Lee
14 Make The Man Love Me Peggy Lee
15 For Sentimental Reasons Peggy Lee
16 What is This thing Called Love? Peggy Lee
17 My Last Affair Peggy Lee
18 It's All Over Now Peggy Lee
19 Linger In My Arms A Little Longer Baby Peggy Lee
20 Just One More Chance Peggy Lee