The Carter Family – Rambling Boy

Sample tracks and buy


Nostalgia Music brings you “Rambling Boy”, a collection of some of the greatest songs from the Carter Family. With songs such as Wildwood Flower, Lonesome Valley & the Wandering Boy don’t miss out on owning your copy of this classic!
Preview “Rambling Boy”

View Full Tracklist

No. Track Name Artist
1 Rambling Boy Carter Family
2 Wildwood Flower Carter Family
3 The Wandering Boy Carter Family
4 Worried Man Blues Carter Family
5 I’m Thinking Tonight Of My Blue Eyes Carter Family
6 When I’m Gone Carter Family
7 Single Girl – Married Girl Carter Family
8 My Old Cottage Home Carter Family
9 Keep On The Sunnyside Carter Family
10 In The Valley Of The Shenandoah Carter Family
11 Lonesome Valley Carter Family

The Carter Family

The Carter Family was a traditional American folk music group that rose to fame in the late 20’s and their careers carried on until the late 50’s.
The original group consisted of Alvin Pleasant “A.P.” Delaney Carter (1891–1960), his wife Sara Dougherty Carter (1898–1979), and his sister-in-law Maybelle Addington Carter. In later years the group would be joined by their children and various other members of the family.
Their music had a long lasting impact on the bluegrass, country, Southern Gospel, pop and rock at the time and their influence can still be seen today.
In 1970, the Carter Family became the first group to be elected into the Country Music Hall of Fame.

  • Comments closed