Top Charts: Covers of the 00s Volume. 1

Sample tracks and buy

A classy covers-album of chart-topping releases from the last decade. By musical megastars including Madonna, Beyonce and U2.

Preview “7. Single Ladies”

View Full Tracklist

1 Boom Boom Pow (Originally Performed By Black Eyed Peas) Cover Love
2 Fallin' For You (Originally Performed By Colbie Caillat) Cover Love
3 Hush Hush (Originally Performed By Pussycat Dolls) Cover Love
4 Know Your Enemy (Originally Performed By Green Day) Cover Love
5 My Life Would Suck Without You (Originally Performed By Kelly Clarkson) Cover Love
6 Please Don't Leave Me (Originally Performed By Pink) Cover Love
7 Single Ladies (Originally Performed By Beyonce) Cover Love
8 When Love Takes Over (Originally Performed By David Guetta) Cover Love
9 Celebration (Originally Performed By Madonna) Cover Love
10 Obsessed (Originally Performed By Mariah Carey) Cover Love
11 Love Sex Magic (Originally Performed By Ciara & Justin Timberlake) Cover Love
12 I Know You Want Me (Originally Performed By Pitbull) Cover Love
13 Get On Your Boots (Originally Performed By U2) Cover Love
14 Beautiful (Originally Performed By Akon) Cover Love
15 Don't Trust Me (Originally Performed By 3OH!3) Cover Love
16 Halo (Originally Performed By Beyonce) Cover Love
17 Knock You Down (Originally Performed By Keri Hilson) Cover Love
18 New Divide (Originally Performed By Linkin Park) Cover Love
19 Right Round (Originally Performed By Flo Rida) Cover Love
20 The Climb (Originally Performed By Miley Cyrus) Cover Love
21 She's My Winona (Originally Performed By Fall Out Boy) Cover Love
22 Paparazzi (Originally Performed By Lady Gaga) Cover Love
23 Lucky (Originally Performed By Jason Mraz & Colbie) Cover Love
24 Light On (Originally Performed By David Cook) Cover Love
25 I Gotta Feeling (Originally Performed By Black Eyed Peas) Cover Love
26 Fire Burning On The Dancefloor (Originally Performed By Sean Kingston) Cover Love
27 Sexy Bitch (Originally Performed By David Guetta) Cover Love
28 Battlefield (Originally Performed By Jordin Sparks) Cover Love

The Songs
All these songs peaked at the top of the charts. “Boom Boom Pow” was released by the Black Eyed Peas, a band with many fans including present Wimbledon Champion Andy Murray. “Fallin For You” was released by Colbie Caillat back in 2009 and features on Brazilian soap-opera Viver a Vida (‘Seize The Day’). “Hush Hush” is the last single released by American all-girl-band Pussycat Dolls. Greenday produced the politically-charge “Know Your Enemy” in 2009, as the first track from their 8th-album ’21st-Century Breakdown’. Kelly Clarkson’s “My Life Would Suck Without You” features on her 2009 album ‘All I Ever Wanted’. American pop/rock-singer Pink released “Please Don’t Leave Me” in 2009 as the third single on her fifth album ‘Funhouse. Beyonce’s “Single Ladies” (2008) was referenced in Mark-Anthony Turnage’s 2010 composition ‘Hammered Out’ – an interesting fact! French DJ David Guetta recorded “When Love Takes Over” to feature on his 2009 album ‘One Love’. Madonna’s 2009 release is a “Celebration” of her partnership with producer Paul Oakenfield during the 2000s. Also from 2009, “Obsessed” features on Maria Carey’s 12th album ‘Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel’. Ciara is an American artist who collaborated with Justin Timberlake on her 2009 release “Love Sex Magic”. Rap-artist Dirty Buck features “I Know You Want Me” 2006 on his album “Buck The World”. Legendary Irish-band U2 released “Get On Your Boots” to feature on their 2009 album “No Line On The Horizon”. Akon, with American singer Colby O’Donis, features “Beautiful” as the third song on their album “Freedom”.”Don’t Trust Me”, or ‘Don’t Trust a Ho’, was released by Colorado-based electropop duo 30H!3 in 2008. Beyonce’s “Halo” is one of a few songs aiming to make people aware of Beyonce’s alter-ego ‘Sasha Fierce’.

  • Comments closed