Rock And Roll Lovers Collection Volume.1 – Various Artists

Sample tracks and buy


Nostalgia Music Catalogue presents ‘Rock and Roll Lovers Collection Volume.1’, filled with many great rock’n’roll hits throughout the years! Be sure to look out for Volumes 2, 3 and 4 also.
Preview “Rock Around The Clock”

View Full Tracklist

No. Track Name Artist
1 All By Myself Fats Domino
2 Rock Around The Clock Bill Haley
3 Baby Let's Play House Elvis Presley
4 Burn The Candle Bill Haley
5 You Can't Catch Me Chuck Berry
6 Shake Rattle & Roll Bill Haley & his Comets
7 You're A Heartbreaker Elvis Presley
8 Mardi Gras In New Orleans Fats Domino
9 Maybelline Chuck Berry
10 Chicken Shack Boogie Amos Milburn and his Chickenshackers
11 Rocket 88 Bill Haley & his Comets
12 Life Is But A Dream The Harptones
13 I'm Left You're Right She's Gone Elvis Presley

ABOUT Rock and Roll
This musical genre originated in 1940s and 1950s’ America. It formed out of primarily a mixture of Blues , Jazz, and Gospel combined together with Western Swing and Country music. It later became a huge genre with major success and from it came singers such as Elvis Presley, Little Richard and Bill Haley.

ABOUT ‘Rock Around The Clock’

“Rock Around the Clock” is one of the world’s most well-known rock and roll songs. Written in the 12-bar blues format, it was penned by Max C. Freedman and James E in 1952. The most successful rendition was recorded by Bill Haley and His Comets in 1954 for American Decca. It was a number one single on both the US and UK charts and also re-entered the UK Singles Chart in the 1960s and 1970s.

  • Comments closed