Cliff Richard – The Early Years Of Our Lives Vol 1.

Sample tracks and buy


The Early Years of Our Lives, courtesy of living legend; Cliff Richard.
Preview “Don’t Bug Me Baby”

No. Track Name Artist
1 Don't Bug Me Baby Cliff Richard
2 She's Gone Cliff Richard
3 Steady With You Cliff Richard
4 That's My Desire Cliff Richard
5 Apron Strings Cliff Richard
6 I Cannot Find a True Love Cliff Richard
7 Twenty Flight Rock Cliff Richard
8 Lamp of Love Cliff Richard
9 Pointed Toe Shoes Cliff Richard
10 Mean Woman Blues Cliff Richard
11 My Feet Hit the Ground Cliff Richard
12 I'm Walking Cliff Richard
13 Willie And The Hand Jive Cliff Richard
14 Dynamite Cliff Richard
15 I'm Willing to Learn Cliff Richard
16 Evergreen Tree Cliff Richard
17 I Gotta Know Cliff Richard
18 Blue Moon Cliff Richard

Cliff’s rise to stardom…

With his backing group the Shadows, Richard, originally positioned as a rebellious rock and roll singer in the style of Little Richard[5] and Elvis Presley, dominated the British popular music scene in the pre-Beatles period of the late 1950s and early 1960s. His 1958 hit single “Move It” is often described as Britain’s first authentic rock and roll song, and John Lennon once claimed that “before Cliff and the Shadows, there had been nothing worth listening to in British music.”[6][7] Increased focus on his Christian faith and subsequent softening of his music later led to a more middle of the road pop image, sometimes venturing into contemporary Christian music.

  • Comments closed